Loddon District is one of several districts that make up the scouting county of Royal Berkshire. The catchment area for the District is centred on Woodley and includes Earley, Lower Earley, Charvil, Hurst, Sonning, Twyford and Wargarve.

The District is headed by a District Commissioner (DC) who is Geoff Barnes 

Members of the District team are :-

Deputy District Commissioner (Adult Support) : Jenny Lamprell

District Youth Commissioner : Hannah Lee

District Chairman : Donald MacDonald 

District Explorer Scout Commissioner (DESC): Stuart Johnson

District Explorer Scout Administrator (DESA): Lynda Evans

District Scout Network Commissioner (DSNC): Malcolm Fillingham 

ADC (Scouts) :  Zed Rogers

ADC Activities: Paul Norris

DBSL: Jane Moore   

DCSL: David Hughes

DSL: Robert Kimber

District Scout Active Support Manager: Chris Fido 

District Secretary: Helen Price

Appointments Secretary: Ulla Swynford Lain

District Treasurer: Simon Roberts 

Badge Secretary: Ian Loring

Webmaster: vacant

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop us a note so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...


All entries, chronologically...

    Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.