Groups are the reason for the existence of a district. Each group will comprise at least one section and most probably three; Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.

Loddon district has 12 groups based in

Woodley – 4 Groups

1st Woodley  (Group Scout Leader is Linda Evans) – Headquarters in Southlake


2nd Woodley (Group Scout Leader is Chas Randle) – Headquarters in Vauxhall Drive


3rd Woodley  (Group Scout Leader is Geoff Barnes) – Headquarters at St. Dominic’s School


5th Woodley (Group Scout Leader is Jacqui Webb) – Headquarters at Waingels Copse School


Villages – 5 Groups

1st Wargrave  (Group Scout Leader is Peter Fry)


1st Twyford (Group Scout Leader is Tom Toy)


 1st Sonning (Group Scout Leader is Mike Moore)


1st Hurst  (Group Scout Leader is James Madden)

1st Charvil (Group Scout Leader is (Refer to DC)


Earley – 3 Groups

84th Reading (1st Earley St. Peters)  (Group Scout Leader is Tash Waller)


99th Reading (Group Scout Leader is Ken Camichel)


1st Lower Earley  (Group Scout Leader is Swapnil Bharate)




Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop us a note so we can take care of it!


All entries, chronologically...

    Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.